iViation

We developed and built a four-seat aircraft, the TR230 Traveler. The TR230 prototype is utilized as a platform for development, certification and marketing of highly innovative technologies in aircrafts.

 

Our Team incorporates a network of highly-experienced aviation experts. Our fields include aircraft design, aerodynamics, loads and structural design utilizing state-of-the-art CAD, CFD, and FEM methods. Certification expertise according to CS-23 and FAR-23, prototyping and flight testing also belong to our fields. Innovations like hybrid and electric power will be implemented in and achieved by a new prototype aircraft called Traveler Hybrid. Advanced flight control systems and avionics with capabilities to fulfill future SESAR and NextGen airspace requirements are our interests of research and development.

 

Redefining and realizing a new way of comfortable, reliable, easy and individual mid-distance travel by air for businessmen is our aim and passion. Hence, sophisticated systems shall support pilots in flight planning and flight guidance so that the required pilot training might not be higher than the private pilot licence (PPL) level even during instrument meteorological conditions (IMC).

iViation

Wir haben ein viersitziges Reiseflugzeug, die TR230 Traveler, entwickelt und gebaut. Der TR230-Prototyp dient uns als Plattform für Weiterentwicklungen, Zulassung und Marketing von innovativen Technologien in Flugzeugen.

 

Unser Team verfügt über ein Netzwerk von hocherfahrenen Luftfahrtexperten. Sie decken die Felder Flugzeug-Design, Aerodynamik, Belastung und Strukturauslegung ab und nutzen dazu aktuelle CAD-, CFD- und FEM-Methoden. Erfahrung in Zulassung nach CS-23 bzw. FAR-23, Prototypenbau und Flugerprobung gehören auch zu unserer Expertise. Innovationen wie Hybrid- und Elektroantrieb werden aktuell in einem neuen Prototyp, die Traveler Hybrid, installiert. Fortschrittliche Flugsteuersysteme und Avionik sollen zukünftige Luftraumanforderungen wie SESAR und NextGen erfüllen und sind Mittelpunkt unserer Forschungen und Entwicklungen.

 

Unser Ziel und Leidenschaft ist es, einen neuen Weg des komfortablen, zuverlässigen, einfach und individuell zu nutzenden Mittelstrecken-Verkehrsmittel der Luft für Geschäftsleute zu definieren und zu realisieren. Dazu sollen hochentwickelte Systeme den Piloten in der Flugplanung und Flugführung so unterstützen, dass das erforderliche Piloten-Training nicht mehr als eine einfache Privatpiloten-Lizenz (PPL) verlangt, selbst wenn Instrumentenflugbedingungen (IMC) vorliegen.